2019/2020 Executive Committee

This chapter of the Texas Association for Pupil Transportation (TAPT) has a longstanding inextricable connection to all the districts within the Region 10 area. We have been a proud member of TAPT and have mirrored their bylaws so to help acclimate new district members to the organization. NTAPT tries to foster good leaders through monthly gathering and proper networking. We have an awesome support system of vendors who become members to do far more than promote their businesses but to actively involve themselves with the care of the transportation of students throughout the state of Texas. Our Regional School Bus Road-eo event is partnered and inclusive of the Region 11 Chapter and their indigenous districts where we rotate in between the regions to host the event.

 

 Our mission is to provide good networking opportunities and fellowship through promoting growth in our membership while providing updated important information related to student transportation and the service we provide to our communities. Our model this year is the old slogan of our late and former school bus transportation district having over 40 years of membership, DCS:

 

Strengthening Education Through Service!

1/6

President – Raymond Forsberg, Dallas ISD; rforsberg@dallasisd.org

 

President Elect – Scott Stewart, Crandall ISD; sstewart@crandall-isd.net

 

Secretary – Leigh Giddens, Dallas ISD; lgiddens@dallasisd.org

 

Treasurer – Lori Fairless, Prosper ISD; lhfairless@prosper-isd.net

 

Historian – Beverly Shannon, Plano ISD; beverly.shannon@pisd.edu

 

Past President – Terry Penn, Rockwall ISD; terry.penn@rockwallisd.org

© 2020 Designed by MHM 

  • Facebook
  • Linkedin