2020/2021 Executive Committee

Welcome back to the North Texas Association of Pupil Transportation 2020-2021 school year.  I want to wish you and your families a safe and happy school year.  For many school districts in the region, face to face and virtual learning has started, while other school districts are anxiously waiting to start.  Countless hours of planning and preparing have been logged by our staff members in preparation for this new and uncharted territory known as the 20-21 school year.  The theme for Texas Association of Pupil Transportation is United Apart, Stronger Together – Compassion, Communication and Collaboration.  This is very fitting for the many changes we have all had to make and adjust to new policies.  We have been asked to reinvent school transportation as we know it while maintaining a positive departmental culture, and we have risen to the challenge. 


The introduction of technology, health and safety protocols will make our industry sustainable for the future.  North Texas Association of Pupil Transportation is here to help you and your staff be the best of the best during this time.  Most importantly we want to provide networking opportunities to learn from each other, an avenue for high quality vendors to deliver their resources to you, and give critical information from federal, state and local agencies.  As we navigate the school year do not hesitate to call on your neighbor for assistance or lend a helping hand when needed. 


The NTAPT executive committee has worked hard to make it easier to be a member of this great organization.  We have a new NTAPT.org website that will allow members and vendors to electronically pay dues (financially contribute).  We have all our necessary documents and forms readily available for your use in our forms space.  Lastly, all of the contact information for the Executive Committee is on the “about us” tab.  We look forward to leading and serving you this school year. 

Scott Stewart


North Texas Association of Pupil Transportation


President – Scott Stewart, Crandall ISD; sstewart@crandall-isd.net


President Elect – Mark Hill, Rockwall ISD; mark.hill@rockwallisd.org


Secretary – Tedra Bailey, Duncanville ISD; Lbailey@duncanvilleisd.org


Treasurer – Lori Fairless, Prosper ISD; lhfairless@prosper-isd.net


Historian – Ashley Stewart, Rockwall ISD; ashley.stewart@rockwalisd.org


Past President – Raymond Forsberg, Dallas ISD; rforsberg@dallasisd.org

© 2020 Designed by MHM 

  • Facebook
mh pic